Graduation 2010

Congratulations to all students who graduated last night, Monday 6 December at a lively function at Beaufort House. And congratulations to those who won the Margaret Mahy Awards for the best folios. Here are the students whose work was judged the most outstanding by independent assessors –  editor Anna Rogers, poet and fiction writer, James Norcliffe and publisher Rachel Scott.

Year 1
Margaret Mahy Award: Micah Timona Ferris
2. Deborah Rogers
3. Elena Frolova
Year 2
Margaret Mahy Award: Karen Duncan and Linda Hunter
2. Justine de Spa
Highly Commended: Dina Durrer and Maria Hansen

Pictured right Linda Hunter, joint winner of the Margaret Mahy Award for Year 2 and tutor Frankie Macmillan

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can leave a response, or create a trackback from your own site.