Hagley Writers’ Institute is gaining a reputation for producing top-class flash fiction writers – again in this year’s shortlist for the 2016 NZ Flash Fiction competition we have 4/10 of the entries. Congratulations to Sam Averis for his 2 shortlisted stories and to Nod Ghosh and Linda Moser.

We have a significant presence in the long list as well. This year there were over 500 entries so getting long listed was a great achievement. Congratulations to Tracey Peterson, Sue Kingham, Gail Ingram, Wade Bishop and Marie McGuigan.

We are looking forward to the celebration on Wed 22 June when the winners will be revealed. Many Hagley graduates will be participating in this and it will be MC’ed by the Director, Morrin Rout.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.