The Cambridge Prize for Flash Fiction

Open internationally, the Cambridge Prize for Flash Fiction is accepting entries of up to 400 words.

Run by TSS Publishing, this is a great one if you’re looking to get your writing to a wider audience, as all winning and shortlisted stories will be published online.

The prizes are generous too:

  • First place: £1000  
  • Second place: £300
  • Third place: £200
  • Shortlist: £50.

This year’s judge is the acclaimed flash fiction writer, Elisabeth Ingram Wallace. As she says on her website, “I just want to read a creepy/weird/face-melting/clavicle-crunching story ….”

You can find the terms and conditions, and enter here.

Deadline: 15 March 2020 (midnight, UK time).

Both comments and pings are currently closed.